The Technical Skill Assessment Examination for Specified Skilled Worker (i) for the Manufacture of Food and Beverages Examinations in Japan

The guidelines for the second examination in Japan

Schedule of the Examinations:

– Tuesday, February 25, 2020 in Tokyo, Nagoya, Osaka, and Fukuoka
– Wednesday, February 26, 2020 in Koriyama, Tokyo, and Hiroshima

The guidelines for the examination in Japan

For details, please visit the URL below.
(Japanese, English, Chinese, and Vietnamese)

https://otaff1.jp/insyoku/

Application Process

Please complete the pre-registration with My Page on the website of the Organization for Technical Skill Assessment of Foreign Workers in the Food Industry (OTAFF).
*Anyone who has not completed the pre-registration with My Page cannot apply for the test.

https://otaff1.jp/

Duration for Application Submission

First round of the application process: Tuesday, January 14, 2020 to Monday, January 20, 2020
Weekdays from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Second round of the application process: Wednesday, January 29, 2020 to Friday, January 31, 2020
Weekdays from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

*We will stop accepting applications for a test location when the number of applicants reaches the quota for that location.
*If the number of applicants reaches the quota for a test location in the first round of the application process, and all seats are occupied, we will not open the second round of the application process for the location.

Payment of Examination Fee

First round of the application process: Tuesday, January 21, 2020 to Saturday, January 25, 2020
Second round of the application process: Saturday, February 1, 2020 to Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Date for the Announcement of Examination Results

Early March 2020

Examination Details:

For detailed information on the test, please read carefully the Guidance on the Domestic Test on the website of OTAFF, the testing organization.